Adams Safety Training Licensed Childcare Programs are certified and approved by the State of California Emergency Medical Services Authority – EMSA
Prevention of Illness & Injury - Health & Safety Program (7 hour training) certification # 03-0919-DC
The State of California (Through Title 22, Division 9, Chapter 1.1 of the California Code of Regulations) requires new childcare providers to attend 15 hours of training. This training consists of 8 hours of First Aid & CPR Training and 7 hours of Preventive Health & Safety Training.
Preventive Health and Safety for Child Care Providers by Adams Safety Training provides the necessary training for childcare providers to meet the requirements of California State Law and meets the needs of AB 1542.